Is Madrid derby bigger than El Clasico?

In the modern era, the Madrid derby is the second biggest derby in Spanish football, behind El Clásico, and although Real Madrid have the larger worldwide fanbase, Atlético Madrid have also amassed a significant worldwide fanbase, due to their level of success in the UEFA Champions League and UEFA Europa League in the …

Is El Clasico the biggest derby?

We start off with one of the most famous derbies in the world, El Clasico. Separated by over 600km, location is not a factor in the rivalry, but politics most certainly is.

Who is Real Madrid biggest rival?

The club holds many long-standing rivalries, most notably El Clásico with Barcelona and El Derbi Madrileño with Atlético Madrid. Real Madrid established itself as a major force in both Spanish and European football during the 1950s, winning five consecutive European Cups and reaching the final seven times.

THIS IS EXCITING:  Is AP Spanish Lit or Lang easier?

What are the two biggest sports rivalries in Spain?

A collection of excellent documentaries on the biggest derby matches and biggest Spanish football rivalries via Copa90.

  • The Galician Derby. Celta Vigo vs Deportivo La Coruña. …
  • The Seville Derby. Sevilla vs Real Betis. …
  • The Madrid Derby. Real Madrid vs Atlético Madrid. …
  • Derbi de la Comunitat. …
  • The Asturian Derby. …
  • Mallorca Derby.

Who has won more El Clasico Barcelona or Real Madrid?

Total wins for FC Barcelona: 96. Total wins for Real Madrid: 99. Draws: 52.

What is the biggest derby in football?

Top Ten Football Derby Matches

  • Lazio v Roma. …
  • CSKA Moscow v Spartak Moscow. …
  • Celtic v Rangers. …
  • Arsenal v Tottenham Hotspur. …
  • Benfica v Sporting Lisbon. …
  • Fenerbahce v Galatasaray. …
  • Manchester United v Manchester City. …
  • Atletico Madrid v Real Madrid.

Who is the king of El Clasico?

Who is the king of #ElClasico? Leo Messi is the all-time top scorer with 25 goals, eight ahead of Cristiano Ronaldo.

What is the biggest win in El Clasico?

El Clásico

Most wins Competitive matches: Real Madrid (100) Exhibition matches: Barcelona (19) Total matches: Barcelona (115)
Most player appearances Lionel Messi Sergio Ramos (45 each)
Top scorer Lionel Messi (26)
Largest victory Real Madrid 11–1 Barcelona Copa del Rey (19 June 1943)

Is El Clasico the most watched game?

“Every weekend LaLiga provides hours of excitement and entertainment to fans. El Clasico always lives up to its name as one of the biggest and most-watched matchups in our competition.”

Who has won more El Clasico Messi or Ronaldo?

Lionel Messi, who debuted in his first Clásico in 2005, has registered 19 wins, 11 draws and 15 defeats. Meanwhile, Cristiano Ronaldo, who played his first Clásico in November 2009, has a record of eight wins, eight draws and 14 losses.

THIS IS EXCITING:  Quick Answer: What is DELE mean in Spanish?

What is the biggest derby in Spain?

The most famous Spanish derby is of course El Clásico, the football match played between the two top clubs of Spain, FC Barcelona and Real Madrid. El Clásico is also one of the most popular derbies worldwide.

What is Madrid derby called?

El Derbi Madrileño, (English: The Madrid Derby) or simply El Derbi, is the name given to football matches between Real Madrid and Atlético Madrid, both from Madrid.

Who is Barcelona’s biggest rival?

FC Barcelona’s biggest rival in Spain is Real Madrid.

How many El Clasico has Real Madrid won?

Real Madrid’s Clásico victories have come in four competitions: 76 in LaLiga, 12 in the Copa del Rey, 3 in the European Cup and 9 in the Spanish Super Cup. The last five Real Madrid and Barcelona games ended in a Real Madrid win (4 in LaLiga and 1 in the Spanish Super Cup).

Did Ronaldo score hat-trick against Barcelona?

Real Madrid romped to a 3-0 win against Barcelona courtesy to a second half Cristiano Ronaldo hat-trick. But the first ‘El Clasico’ of the season was a mere PlayStation head-to-head between new Galactico Karim Benzema and Catalan star Xavi.

Who has won most La Liga?

Nine teams have been crowned champions, with FC Barcelona winning the inaugural La Liga and Real Madrid winning the title a record 34 times.

La Liga.

Organising body Liga Nacional de Fútbol Profesional (La Liga)
Most championships Real Madrid (34 titles)
Most appearances Andoni Zubizarreta (622)